joi, 12 iunie 2008

Winter Hours - Wait till the Morning (1989)

“Strongly influenced by early Buffalo Springfield, Bob Dylan, and Gene Clark-era Byrds, Winter Hours' rootsy, aggressive style put them in sharp contrast with their late-'80s rock brethren. A quintet consisting of Joseph Marques on vocals, Michael Carlucci on guitar, Bob Perry on guitars and vocals, Bob Messing on bass, and Stanley Demeski on drums, the band built up a presence on college radio after opening for artists like the Bongos, the Godfathers, Let's Active, the Hoodoo Gurus, and Marshall Crenshaw. By the time they had signed with Link Records and issued their first EP, 1985's Churches, they had a new drummer, John Albanese. Four more EPs followed in 1986 on Link, Wait till the Morning, The Confessional, Leaving Time, and Say the Word (which featured another new drummer, Frank Fiannini). The same endless touring that helped build their fan base also brought them to the attention of Chrysalis Records, who signed the band and issued their self-titled LP in 1989. Their final personnel change came with that album, with yet another drummer, Dave Scheff. This lineup would release one last single in 1989, "Roadside Flowers," before officially deciding to split two years later.
Wait Till The Morning is a compilation of two early EPs and some singles of the band and it’s a very tuneful and engaging record, with some pleasing rough edges.” (From AllMusicGuide).

Download : Winter Hours - Wait till the Morning

Winter Hours - Wait Till The Morning